HAPPY 69TH BIRTHDAY TO THE NATION OF ISRAEL

 

And said, I beseech thee, O Lord God of heaven, the great and terrible God, that keepeth covenant and mercy for them that love him and observe his commandments:  Let thine ear now be attentive, and thine eyes open, that thou mayest hear the prayer of thy servant, which I pray before thee now, day and night, for the children of Israel thy servants, and confess the sins of the children of Israel, which we have sinned against thee: both I and my father’s house have sinned. We have dealt very corruptly against thee, and have not kept the commandments, nor the statutes, nor the judgments, which thou commandedst thy servant Moses. Remember, I beseech thee, the word that thou commandedst thy servant Moses, saying, If ye transgress, I will scatter you abroad among the nations: But if ye turn unto me, and keep my commandments, and do them; though there were of you cast out unto the uttermost part of the heaven, yet will I gather them from thence, and will bring them unto the place that I have chosen to set my name there.

Nehemiah 1:5-9

 When I have brought them again from the people, and gathered them out of their enemies’ lands, and am sanctified in them in the sight of many nations;  Then shall they know that I am the Lord their God, which caused them to be led into captivity among the heathen: but I have gathered them unto their own land, and have left none of them any more there. Neither will I hide my face any more from them: for I have poured out my spirit upon the house of Israel, saith the Lord God.

Ezekiel 39:27-29

 This month the nation of Israel is celebrating its 69th year of nationalism or should I say re-nationalism if there is such a term. After over 2,000 years in exile the Jews in May of 1948 became a nation again as the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob promised He would do. Jews from the entire world are finally going back to the land they said their God gave them by helping them defeat the former inhabitants or the Canaanite or Amorite tribes who are descendants of Noah’s son Ham.

While they were seeking nationalism they had the backing of the United States. They have continually relied on this country for support in various areas in their attempt to remain a nation. America has been there for Israel. President Truman openly congratulated the nation on the day of its rebirth; thus causing other nations to respond positively to them.

The other countries surrounding the new nation vehemently opposed them and have been at war with them since its inception. In spite of all of this, the Nation of Israel has been helped by this country from its rebirth to the present.

Recently, former President Obama had been a great help to Israel by helping to build the IRON DOME SYSTEM giving the Jews greater protection against missile attacks from surrounding nations and terrorist groups who are opposed to them.

As I have stated before, this country could not have helped the Jews if it were not for the African Americans who built this country’s foundations via enslavement. We made freedoms available to them; freedoms that are still not available to us because of racial hatred. God has promised to bless all who are a blessing to Abraham and his posterity. No one, in my opinion, can measure up to the sacrifice made by the African American community who has blessed Israel and also the world.

AS STATED BEFORE HAPPY 69TH BIRTHDAY ISRAEL.

Your comments are welcome.

Lucy

Lucy Payne

Leave a Reply

