2016

2016 Resolutions

Here we are 18 days into the New Year.  If you are like so many of us, most of the New Year’s Resolutions have been broken.  We still have the same bills to pay.  In fact, we may have more bills because of our celebration of the holidays.  Anyway, you may find yourself going back to the familiar; sluggishness, depression, full of cares, fear, and anxiety. Remembering what you went through in 2015 may bring about a sense of gloom and doom.  However, there is another way you can choose to look at it. Yes, I have broken all of my New Year’s resolutions.  As usual I still have bills to pay that I don’t know where the money is coming from. While it is true I had a very difficult time during 2015, but at least I lived to see 2016.  Eighteen days later in the New Year I am still breathing.  There has got to be a better hope somewhere for me in 2016.  God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, my plea is reparations/compensations from on High in Jesus Name, Amen.

Your comments are welcome.

Lucy Payne

Lucy

Leave a Reply

